People that are following me can see all the task I open

When users browse to my profile they can see all my posts, including information like tasks I opened for other users, which are confidential.

Is there any way to limit this?
How can I restrict users from seeing my chatter activity which I consider confidential?

Answer

You can’t natively restrict your Chatter activity; everything that you do in Chatter that is not in a private group is automatically public to the entire org.

Ideas:

  1. Do your users and stakeholders consider this confidential information? If not, I wouldn’t worry about it.
  2. If it is confidential, can you reduce or change the information disclosed in the Chatter post so that it doesn’t have to be confidential?
  3. Is it possible for you to post these updates into a private group, instead?

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : Dedo , Answer Author : Mike Chale

Leave a Comment