Recover a sandbox after accidental refresh/deletion

I have refreshed my sandbox accidentally. Is there a way to get back the old copy of my sandbox?

I did not use clear case or svn.

Answer

Salesforce actually can revert this change for up to 72 hours after the refresh/deletion. I have run into this exact issue, and SF support was able to revert the sandbox back. You just need to make sure you contact them within 72 hours. Although our Customer Success Rep told us that they can usually get it for up to a week, they only commit to 72 hours, so I wouldn’t push my luck.

I can’t find this documented anywhere, but I know this to be true as I had them do it for me about 2 months ago. I would open a ticket with Support ASAP.

See the below screenshot of an email between our SF admin and our SF customer Success Rep.

enter image description here

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : suneetha , Answer Author : Chris Duncombe

Leave a Comment